Saturday, 19 November 2011

Unscripted Uncharted 3 Review

I never thought I would do another review until WWE 12 came out, but I was horribly wrong, I have recently relived a game that holds the passion I have for my PS3, the game that some may say is the flagship game for the console, Uncharted 3.

The game follows on from the events of Uncharted 2, which I thought to be an excellent game with amazing graphics and a truly gripping story, I made sure for this game to not go through any videos of the game, I wanted to see the story myself, in person, and it was one of the best choices I ever made! The story in the game is something you would expect from a blockbuster movie release, and the attention to graphics, although jittery (Cutter, I'm looking at you and your spasm here) is very top notch!

Being a proud father, there are times when I wish to get away from it all and jump into an immersive game, and Uncharted 3 opened up its hands gladly and gave me a warm hug, while stealing my heart, and a game space in my Lovefilm collection too.

I'm not going to even start giving an insight into the story, as it would give it away, but if you own a PS3, i highly suggest you buy the game, and play the thing! Hell, get the whole series and play from the first game! I have never seen such a mastercraft in telling a story, it brings films like The Dark Knight and Inception to shame, and with it being a game, that makes it all the more exciting for me.

Overall I give the game a 9.5/10, not quite a perfect game, the controls are a bit simple, but for the story alone, it is worth every bit of money you have!

Thursday, 10 November 2011

My Life So far...

Ever had the feeling of not wanting to do anything at all?

That is the exact situation I am in now, everything I enjoy seems a bit dull to me, I've gone back to old games Ive got to try and bring some fun into my life, I am now a full Reddit addict, trying to get a spark of a laugh out of the site and other people's misfortunes or witty comments. Even writing this seems a bit dull to me, but I feel it needs to be done, to create some form of closure on this stage of my life.

I recently went through a horrible time in my life, losing my fiancée over an argument (we have since got back together) and not being able to find a job (which is really peeing me off now). Life seems pointless to me, I'm even trying to get out the house to take my mind off everything, but no money can blow that right out the water.


This will only be a short post for now, as I seriously cannot think of anything else to say... I can only wait for WWE 12 to arrive on my door, maybe that will rekindle some of my passion for gaming... from what I played of a demo it looks to be amazing!


For now, this is it, goodbye, and I (hopefully) look forward to posting a hell of a lot more.